"The BWT Pride Honors 2022"

By Breakthrough Workshop Theatre (other events)

Sunday, July 31 2022 2:30 PM 4:00 PM PDT

Breakthrough Workshop Theatre presents

Conceived & Directed by Ira Bauer-Spector
Written by the Breakthrough Artists

Breakthrough Workshop Theatre will celebrate LGBTQ+ Pride with THE BWT PRIDE HONORS 2022. In recognition of their indelible impact on the community, 10 honorees - including 7 individuals, 2 couples, and 1 ally - will be highlighted through an educational presentation full of music, theatre, spoken word, poetry, stories, and history you never learned in school.

Presented by an ensemble of Breakthrough Artists, this one-time only performance presented at the Coronado Public Library on July 31st (the final day of San Diego’s Pride Month), will not only commemorate many champions from our past, but also the barriers they broke through in order to ensure our future.

The inaugural class of BWT Pride Honorees include James Baldwin, Pete & Chasten Buttigieg, Judy Garland, Marsha P. Johnson, Phyllis Lyon & Del Martin, Harvey Milk, Sylvia Rivera, Mj Rodriguez, Edie Windsor and Pedro Zamora.

**The show runs approximately 90 minutes with no intermission. Face masks are recommended for audience members.**

More information about BWT can be found at or by following @breakthroughworkshop on Instagram, Facebook and YouTube.